ILLMUZIK EXCLUSIVE: Natural Born Performer … Tamara Bubble!

Tamara Bubble sat down with Relic for detailed Q&A exclusive for Illmuzik. Click here for the full interview http://www.illmuzik.com/interviews/brooklyns-tamara-bubble-is-a-natural-performer/

Tamara Bubble Interview with IllMuzik

Do you like to do collaborations?

I like them, but I don’t want anybody’s co-sign so I’ve intentionally steered clear of any collabs so far. I want people to know what I can bring to table. The singing, the scatting, the rapping. The vocal range. The lyrical prowess. The authenticity. The versatility. The collabs will come, but I want to be a household name first ^_^.

Have you won any awards?

No grammys yet… but I’ve been nominated for several indie awards including songwriting, female artist of the year, best artist website, and video of the year.

Did someone have to push you to make music?

Nope! Even to this day, I’ve never had writer’s block or anything. The lyrics, the melodies, they come to me. They pop in my head all the time at the weirdest moments and off the smallest things. I’ve accepted that so now when my brain interrupts my life, I just stop what I’m doing and record the melodies in my phone or write the lyrics down on paper or napkins or whatever I can get my hands on so I don’t forget. LOL, I will stop dead in the middle of our conversation and write down the song… sometimes it’s the entire song! Sorry to make you wait, but that’s money! LOL, or I’ll just keep singing until I can’t forget it.

Click here for the full interview http://www.illmuzik.com/interviews/brooklyns-tamara-bubble-is-a-natural-performer/

Illmuzik

 

 

About Tamara Bubble

Picture the ultimate blend of Pop, R&B and Jazz, Soul and Hip Hop. Music that defies genre. Delivered with raw vocals and heartfelt emotion, Tamara Bubble creates timeless hits that will be around for years to come.

Posted on April 25, 2013, in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

